Mallory
Gabsi

Mallory Gabsi shows you how to make your aperitif in a moment
and put everyone in a good mood for the celebrations!

Mallory Gabsi

Mallory Gabsi teaches you to make your drinks a moment that will put everyone in a good mood for the holidays!

Immediate access to video content

Malou unveils the 12 recipes that we are going to prepare together as well as the products we need.

- Scallops & oysters au gratin, dill, mushroom (cooked 'au gratin')

- Raw scallops, lemon thyme, French celery, yoghurt, lemon caviar (raw cooking)

- Steamed scallops, seaweed butter, leek siphon, lime zest (steam cooking)

- Beef, sweet green pepper, shredded cheese, ras el hanout, cumin, coriander curd

- Beef roll, stracciatella, basil, sundried tomatoes, smoked fleur de sel

- Beef Tataki, Asian

- Fried quail egg with parsley sauce

- Quail egg, angel hair, anchovy, runny yolk

- Omelette tortilla, Comté cheese, spinach, garlic, fresh sage

- Zucchini au gratin with Parmesan cheese, fennel seeds, flowing heart Parmesan cheese cream

- Parmesan "nest" tile, leek fondue with cream (pepper), check the seasoning !

- 3 parmesan sauces:

  1. Arugula & Parmesan Mayonnaise
  2. Ailloli, button mushroom, parmesan cheese
  3. Pan-fried smoked bacon, red pepper, parsley (mixed with egg yolk, assembled in oil + finish with parmesan & brunoise lard)

In this Storyple,the iconic young chef of Top Chef 2020, Mallory Gabsi (Malou to his friends), invites you into his kitchen to teach you how to give your appetizer the twist which has been missing until now. You will discover how to make this often neglected part of the meal (don't deny it, it's time to change from crisps, slices of dried sausage and cheese cubes), The moment that will put everyone in a good mood and set the tone for the rest of the menu.

In addition to teaching you the fundamentals of successful appetizers, Mallory will teach you how to express creativity in the kitchen (you may surprise yourself). With him, you will discover 4 ingredients in 3 recipes each, enough to allow you maximum diversity and satisfy the most demanding of palates. After that, you will never want to go and get ready-made aperitifs from the frozen section again.

Mallory Gabsi

Cook
Breathe the joy of life

What Mallory Gabsi will teach you:

01

aperitifs

An often overlooked part of mealtimes, it's a great way to start off with a bang! Thanks to Mallory, you will master all the basics needed to make successful aperitifs!

02

choice of ingredients

Scallops, beef, egg and parmesan cheese on the menu (among others). Mallory will explain in detail the essential criteria for selecting your food in the right way.

03

preparation

From the raw ingredient to the moment you're going to serve it, the path can be perilous... Rest assured the young chef is there to teach you his tricks and make this step a breeze!

04

cooking

A stage dreaded by many, the cooking of food... It will reveal all the flavour of the products. Once again, Mallory will share with you all the tricks of his trade.

05

EXPANSION

To make your guests travel and delight them, whatever their tastes, diversity will be the order of the day. With 6 ingredients prepared in 3 different ways, you'll have 12 new recipes to add to your cooking arsenal!

06

presentation

If your appetizers, no matter how good, look like porridge on the plate, they will be less appetizing straight away... The chef will teach you how to make your preparations look their best (I promise your guests will still dare to taste them).

- Join the wonder boy cook in the kitchen
- Learn while sharing a moment of complicity with Mallory Gabsi
- Delight the finest gourmets among your relatives and guests
- Make your festive aperitifs genuine explosions of flavour
- Enjoy a video game learning experience
- Available for life 24/7

Immediate access to video content

Mallory Gabsi, the kitchen whiz kid the media's been raving about...

Mallory "Malou" Gabsi, even as a child, was often in the kitchen with his grandparents helping to prepare the family couscous.

Naturally, once in school, he turned to a specialized training in cooking. First was two years at the Spermalia Hotel and Tourism School in Bruges, then five years at the Free Technical Institute in Leuven. He completed internships at Nuance (two Michelin stars) and at the Ecailler du Palais Royal (two chef's hats in Gault and Millau).

Mallory-design-1

Continuing his career, in November 2014, he won the Benelux "Jeunes Talents Disciples d'Auguste Escoffier" competition. Then in March 2015, he was a finalist in the Cooking Cup for Young Restauranteurs of Europe.

From 2015 to 2017, he worked with chef Yves Mattagne at the Sea Grill in Brussels (two Michelin stars) where he became chef de partie. He then moved to the Flemish region to work at the Hertog Jan, one of the two triple star restaurants in Belgium.
At the end of 2018, Mallory returned to Brussels to work at the Sea Grill...

At M6, those in charge of selecting candidates for Top Chef 2020 had to prove to him that they really wanted him to come, since they went over it three times. Contacted for the first time when he was 17, he declined the proposal (it must be said that Chef Philippe Etchebest impressed him a lot)...

He was contacted again in 2018 and again in 2019. When production called the Sea Grill to look for candidates, it was the restaurant's pastry chef who nominated Mallory. He was called back two days later and finally accepted, so his parents could see how he works in the kitchen.

He was noticed from his first event with a mackerel dish, a favourite of three-star chef Christopher Coutanceau. He then won several victories in pairs with the starred chef David Gallienne or individually.
After an exceptional run, he narrowly failed to qualify in a very tight semi-final.

In July 2020, a few weeks after the end of Top Chef, he opened the pop up chip shop 140°C Street20 in Paris with Adrien Cachot (in reference to the restaurant they had created together for the restaurant war). Victims of their success, they had to close down prematurely in order not to concentrate too many people in the same place in the context of the Covid-19 pandemic!

Since then, "Malou" has continued on his way and has undertaken a series of restaurant projects for the pleasure of fine gourmets or, quite simply, for those who want to eat well without any hassle...

Frequently Asked Questions :

Immediate access to video content

en_US

Mallory
Gabsi

Mallory Gabsi vous apprend à faire de votre apéro un moment
qui mettra tout le monde de bonne humeur pour les fêtes !

Mallory Gabsi

Mallory Gabsi vous apprend à faire de votre apéro un moment qui mettra tout le monde de bonne humeur pour les fêtes !

Accès immédiat au contenu vidéo

Malou nous dévoile les 12 recettes que nous allons préparer ensemble ainsi que les produits que nous avons besoin.

– Saint-Jacques & huîtres gratinées, aneth, champignon (cuisson ‘gratin’)

– Saint-Jacques crues, thym au citron, celeri français, yaourt, citron caviar (cuisson ‘cru’)

– Saint-Jacques vapeurs, beurre d’algues, siphon poireau, zeste de citron vert (cuisson ‘vapeur’)

– Bœuf, piment vert doux, fromage râpé, ras el hanout, cumin, coriandre en grains

– Rouleau de bœuf, stracciatella, basilic, tomates séchées, fleur de sel fumée

– Tataki de bœuf, asiatique

– Œuf de caille frit, sauce persil

– Œuf de caille, cheveux d’ange, anchoïade, jaune d’œuf coulant

– Tortilla d’omelette, Comté, épinards, ail, sauge fraiche

– Courgette gratinée au parmesan, graines de fenouil, cœur coulant crème de parmesan

– Tuile parmesan « en nid », fondue de poireaux à la crème (poivre), vérifier l’assaisonnement !!

– 3 sauces au parmesan :

  1. Mayonnaise roquette & parmesan
  2. Ailloli, champignon de Paris, parmesan
  3. Poêlé de lard fumé, piment rouge, persil (mixé avec un jaune d’œuf, monté à l’huile + finir avec parmesan & brunoise lard)

Dans ce Storyple, le jeune cuisinier emblématique de Top Chef 2020, Mallory Gabsi (Malou pour les intimes), vous invite dans sa cuisine pour vous apprendre à donner à votre apéro le twist qui lui manquait jusqu’à présent. Vous découvrirez comment faire de ce moment du repas souvent négligé (ne niez pas, il est temps de changer des chips, tranches de saucisson et autres dés de fromages), LE moment qui mettra tout le monde de bonne humeur et donnera le ton pour la suite du menu.

En plus de vous enseigner les fondamentaux des amuse-bouches réussis, Mallory vous apprendra comment exprimer votre créativité en cuisine (vous risquez de vous surprendre vous-même). Vous découvrirez avec lui, 4 ingrédients déclinés en 3 recettes chacun, de quoi vous permettre un maximum de diversité et satisfaire les palais les plus exigeants. Après cela vous n’aurez plus jamais envie d’aller chercher des apéritifs tout faits au rayon surgelé.

Mallory Gabsi

Cuisinier
Respire la joie de vivre

Ce que Mallory Gabsi vous apprendra :

01

apéritifs

Moment souvent négligé des repas, c’est pourtant l’occasion de commencer en beauté ! Grâce à Mallory, vous maîtriserez toutes les bases nécessaires pour la réalisation d’apéritifs réussis !

02

choix des produits

Noix de Saint-Jacques, bœuf, œuf et parmesan au menu (entre autres). Mallory vous expliquera en détail les critères essentiels pour sélectionner vos aliments de la bonne façon.

03

préparations

Entre le produit brut et le moment où vous allez le servir, le chemin peut s'avérer périlleux… Rassurez-vous le jeune chef est là pour vous apprendre ses astuces et faire de cette étape un jeu d’enfant !

04

cuissons

Étape redoutée par beaucoup, la cuisson des aliments… Elle va permettre de révéler toute la saveur des produits. Mallory va, une nouvelle fois, partager avec vous toutes les ficelles du métier.

05

ÉPANOUISSEMENT

Pour faire voyager et ravir vos invités, peu importe leurs goûts, la diversité sera de mise. Avec 6 ingrédients déclinés de 3 façons, vous aurez 12 nouvelles recettes à ajouter à votre arsenal de cuisinier !

06

dressage

Si vos amuse-bouches, aussi bons soient-ils, ressemblent à une bouillie dans les assiettes, ils seront tout de suite moins appétissants... Le chef vous apprendra à mettre vos préparations sur leur 31 (promis vos invités oseront tout de même les déguster).

Rejoignez le jeune cuisinier prodige dans sa cuisine
Apprenez tout en partageant un moment de complicité avec Mallory Gabsi
Ravissez les plus fins gourmets parmi vos proches et invités
• Faites de vos apéritifs festifs de véritables explosions de saveurs
• Profitez d’une expérience pédagogique vidéoludique
• Disponible à vie 24heures/24 et 7jours/7

Accès immédiat au contenu vidéo

Mallory Gabsi, le petit génie de la cuisine que les médias s’arrachent

Mallory « Malou » Gabsi, déjà tout petit, était souvent en cuisine avec ses grands-parents pour préparer le couscous familial.

Naturellement, une fois à l’école, il s'est orienté vers une formation spécialisée en cuisine. D’abord deux ans à l'École d'Hôtellerie et de Tourisme Spermalie à Bruges, puis cinq ans à l'Institut libre de technique de Louvain. Il a réalisé des stages chez Nuance (deux étoiles au Michelin) et à l'Ecailler du Palais Royal (deux toques au Gault et Millau).

Mallory-design-1

Continuant son parcours, en novembre 2014, il a remporté le concours « Jeunes Talents Disciples d'Auguste Escoffier » Bénélux. Puis en mars 2015, il a été finaliste de la Cooking Cup des Jeunes restaurateurs d'Europe.

De 2015 à 2017, il a travaillé avec le chef Yves Mattagne au Sea Grill à Bruxelles (deux étoiles Michelin) où il accède au poste de chef de partie. Il part ensuite en région flamande travailler au Hertog Jan, un des deux restaurants triplement étoilés de Belgique.
Fin 2018, Mallory revient à Bruxelles travailler au Sea Grill...

À M6, ceux qui sont chargés de la sélection des candidats de l’émission Top Chef 2020, ont dû lui prouver qu’ils voulaient vraiment qu’il vienne puisqu'ils s'y sont repris à trois fois. Contacté une première fois à 17 ans, il a décliné la proposition (il faut dire que le chef Philippe Etchebest l’impressionnait beaucoup)...

Il a été recontacté en 2018, puis à nouveau en 2019. Lorsque la production a appelé le Sea Grill pour chercher des candidats, c’est le pâtissier du restaurant qui a proposé la candidature de Mallory. Il a été rappelé deux jours plus tard et a finalement accepté, afin que ses parents puissent voir comment il travaille en cuisine.

Il est remarqué dès sa première épreuve avec un plat de maquereau, coup de cœur du chef trois étoiles Christopher Coutanceau. Il remporte ensuite plusieurs victoires en binôme avec le chef étoilé David Gallienne ou en individuel.
Après un parcours exceptionnel, c’est dans une demi-finale très serrée qu’il échoue de peu à se qualifier.

En juillet 2020, quelques semaines après la fin de la diffusion de Top Chef, il ouvre la friterie éphémère 140°C Street20 à Paris avec Adrien Cachot (en référence au restaurant qu'ils avaient créé ensemble pour l'épreuve de la guerre des restos). Victimes de leur succès, ils ont dû fermer prématurément afin de ne pas concentrer trop de personnes au même endroit dans le contexte de la pandémie de Covid-19 !

Depuis, “Malou” continue sa route et enchaîne les projets dans la restauration pour le plus grand plaisir des fins gourmets ou, tout simplement, de ceux qui veulent bien manger sans se prendre la tête...

Questions fréquemment posées :

Accès immédiat au contenu vidéo

fr_FR